BHM's Homesteading & Self-Reliance Forum

Posting requires Registration and the use of Cookies-enabled browser

Go Back   BHM Forum > Forum > Hellos & Happy Birthdays

Hellos & Happy Birthdays New members, please use this board to introduce yourselves. Been gone awhile? Let your friends here know you're back! Is it somone's birthday? Wish 'em a happy one!

Old 08-08-2011, 02:04 PM

Default My very first post--from Maine

Good day to you all. I have only recently started to 'put things by' and have been VERY busy doing it. So many hints from you all, its fantastic.
I live in Southwestern Maine, a part called the "foothills" as we are in the shadow of the White Mountains. Married, Mom of 9 all grown...(2 sets of twins) 26 grands which include 2 ssets of twins, too), and 6 Greats, with 3 more on the way!
My pantry is well stocked...Looking forward to getting a lot more ideas from you all...At 67, I am a retired nurse and Corpsman. Had a busy first half of my life......Now, to enjoy the second half!! Blessings to you all!
Old 08-08-2011, 04:22 PM

Hi MomofPlenty - Welcome Aboard.

You will love it here - lots of friendly people always ready to lend a hand, offer advice and share great strories. I have been here a while but I don't post a lot as I am still learning too. I can find the answers to most of my questions so I feel really lucky there.

I hope you enjoy your time here - I'm sure we will meet again in the chat room or somewhere in the forum.

Boatchick
Old 08-08-2011, 05:02 PM
Passed On

Location: I live in North Carolina.. but my heart belongs to Texas

Hey MomofPlenty

My what an industrious soul you are! I hope this next portion of your life is blessed and happy. There are folks here from so many locations an walks of life.. each with a valuable life experience. Folks here will be happy to help with whatever you ask and I look forward to reading your words as well.

I hope to see you An Boatchick in the chatroom.. is fun an informative in there, too!