“107 Days” is Kamala Harris’ account of her failed Presidential campaign. It begins when
she gets word from Joe Biden that he’s not going to run for reelection. It’s 107 days out from
Election Day, hence the title.
As Vice President under Biden, she had led the White House Gun Violence effort, which
was more show than go. If elected, she would have done her damnedest to ban ownership
of America’s most popular rifle, the AR15, and magazines holding more than ten cartridges,
and would have worked to limit concealed carry for personal self-defense.
I for one sighed the proverbial sigh of great relief when she conceded the election. In her
book, she admits that she has been surrounded by armed bodyguards for much of her
adult life. She complains that she took grief from her base when she announced in an
interview that she owned a Glock pistol and would shoot anyone who broke into her house.
As if the bodyguards wouldn’t have shot them first. This hypocrisy is rampant among anti-
gun politicians.
Nowhere does she mention what I thought was her biggest repeated gaffe, her inability to
answer a question without veering off into a different topic.
An interesting read. It’s always good to know what’s going on in the heads of your
opponents.

Kamala Harris is the least of my worries now. Virginia Governor Spanberger has bills than ban so called “Assault Weapons”, and magazines holding more than 15 rounds, headed to her desk. She will surely sign, and turn the Commonwealth of Virginia into New Jersey Lite. Perhaps she shouldn’t have lied when she said:
“I (first_middle_last names), do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support the Constitution of the United States, and the Constitution of the Commonwealth of Virginia, and that I will faithfully and impartially discharge all the duties incumbent upon me as Governor of the Commonwealth of Virginia, according to the best of my ability. (So help me, God.)”
I heard from the entire media complex she was a “moderate.” Perhaps they made that part up?
It would be nice if the Supremes would actually do something about serial violations of the Constitution and their own rulings. But they seem to prefer tedious judicial process that takes years while people are denied their rights.
I was going to read it but decided that giving myself a home root canal was a better and less painful way to spend my day…
I think your readers aren’t interested in her word salad. The best approximation of what is going on in her head is “Nothing”.
I’m pondering the probable differences between what someone might claim was going on in their head and what actually was. Also, it’s apparent that party solidarity is much more important than any other quality to some folks. Look at the new Virginia AG as an example.
I believe greed is the main factor that rolls around all of their heads. I’d rather crawl through glass than listen or read about her “thoughts”. But that was then. Looks like the next biggest threat on the horizon is Newsome taking greed and tyranny to the next level.
She always said “I have a Glock” – Never “I have a Glock 19” or 43 or whatever. I have never known a Glock owner that just says they have a “Glock”. People do say “I have a Sig”, but never heard it in relation to a Glock. This leads me to believe the whole thing is fictional. I would have loved to have heard someone ask her, how often she goes to the range, what range, what type of ammo does she prefer, etc. I believe we would have seen that deer in the headlights again.
I would have liked to ask her, “What is a Glock?” And then see if she could explain whether that is a brand name (like Colt, Smith & Wesson, or whatever) or a type of firearm (like “revolver,” or “automatic”). She would probably have rambled on for half an hour and ended up babbling about Orange Man Bad.
Or, just ask her (a) what caliber it is, and (b) how many rounds. Betcha she runs for cover 🤣
It’s also interesting that she got grief from her base for admitting to owning a Glock, and saying she would use it to defend her household. I would think her base would excuse her, and realize that she is trying to reach across the aisle to the other side. No, they don’t even want to appear to have tolerance for other beliefs. They want rigid conformity to their ideology. They have the stench of tyranny about them.
Well I am glad you ‘took one for the team’, and gave us a review, as I have no interest in reading her book or supporting her in any way. I hear the constant bitch about President Trump being not 2A enough, and all you have to do, is reflect back, like you did, on what a horrible president should would have been. No comparison…
Word salad was her specialty. Thankfully we are unburdened by what has been before!
Or “How I Wasted a Billion Dollars and Still Ended up in Debt”.
I would suggest checking out a copy from the library. No need to pay her a royalty.
As someone recentlyretired and using the opportunity to reduce stress in my life, I will leave the unenviable task of reading Leftist drivel to you, Mas. May God have mercy on your mental wellbeing.
I’d rather have my lips removed with rusty pliers than buy -or- read her book.
I wonder if Kamala Harris is truly the author of this work of fiction? Considering that she is famous for spouting “Word Salad” during every interview, and that she seemed to have difficulty constructing a cogent statement, I seriously doubt that she has the mental ability to write a book. At least, any kind of book that would make sense to a normal American.
There has to be a “Ghost Writer” in the “Woodpile”, IMHO! 🙂
Mas, based on your recommendation I read Tangled in Blue by Rosa Brooks and I’ve also read 107 days by Harris (we dodged a bullet there!) and I’m quite sure whoever wrote it, it wasn’t Kamala. I view these books and their ilk as “opensource intelligence” and as you say, it’s good to know what your opponent is thinking. Maybe you should do a reading list?
Condoleezza Rice could have been the first female Vice President, or President. Not that that matters. Policy is all that matters to me. I just want to point out that the American people have choices, and we see that Kamala was promoted before Condi, or some other worthy candidate.
Consider this. Kamala Harris graduated from law school and passed the bar. SMH.
You sure know how to shake up this hornets nest…
IMHO Harris would have been our President if not for TDS. The smart thing for the Democrats, back in 2020, would have been to say, “Whew. Trump is out of office. Henceforth we will ignore him.”
But no, they spent all four years of the Biden Administration harassing him, pulling every stunt they could think of to keep him from running again. This had, for them, two disastrous side effects. First, every time they prosecuted him he got more press, and he got more popular, a lesson they were simply too deranged to learn. Second, I have the feeling it made Donald Trump more determined to become the 47th President. Both effects were entirely predictable.
How many stories are there about protagonists who just want to leave the past behind them and live in peace, but the antagonist keeps prodding the lion until it decides enough is enough? Then it’s claws and fangs. FAFO.